FULL MOON FEVER?? A very bad poem

The moon is orange as is Tony’s car.
The tempers were flying away and afar.
Robby hates Mikey the wind seems to say
Robby gets out of the car right away
to present Mikey with the gift of the day.
The helmet went flying right into the door
Mike’s gesture to Robby might have been “I adore”.

So off to my Tivo I ran and I say
This is what life is about,celebrate and MAKE HAY!
And there was the gesture standing full in the sun
That’s right ROBBY GORDON
You are number one!!
You know this will cost you, we know you don’t care…
and that’s why I like you…not afraid to dare!!

Well, I never thought I would say this. I have been one of the worlds biggest Robbie Gordon dis-likers. I have called him ” Little Dick Head” for years. I have hoped he would wreck before. Not get hurt , just get out. He’s my new hero. What GUTS! What showmanship!! What Glory!!
I have always loved Mike Waltrip. He is funny and sweet. Well, maybe not always sweet.

I guess we will see when the fines come out. Great RACE!!!


I hear the helmet is going up for auction on Ebay…

1 Comment

  1. Clance,

    Thanks for stopping by my blog and leaving a comment. I would love to see what video you were looking at to say that he definitely stuck his middle finger out toward Robbie. I saw he stuck his hand out but there was no way of telling that it was a one finger salute. My guess is that NASCAR just assumed he did since he stuck his hand out the wind.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

