Memorial Service for Don Adams… Maxwell Smart



The death of Don Adams on September 25, 2005 leaves behind a great era in television as far as I am concerned. Our deepest sympathies are with his family at this time.
The universal theme of CONTROL vs. KAOS was underlined with deep philosophical laughs. Don Adams filled many a night for me, with humor, distraction and fun.
My favorite quote:

Mr. Pfister: Won’t you please sign my petition?
Maxwell Smart: I’m sorry, Mr. Pfister, but I can’t sign that petition.
Quiet is un-American.

Maxwell Smart: I’m sorry I’m late, Chief, but I was stuck in the car for almost twenty minutes.
Chief: I know, 86. The traffic.
Maxwell Smart: No, the seat belt. I can never get that darn thing unbuckled.
Maxwell Smart: I’m sorry I’m late, Chief, but I was stuck in the car for almost twenty minutes. Chief: I know, 86. The traffic.
Maxwell Smart: No, the seat belt. I can never get that darn thing unbuckled.

Rest in Peace…
Blessed Be…
and Merry Meet Again…

2 Comments

  1. Pajamas Media ramping up
    Pajamas Media has scheduled Nov. 16 as launch day in New York for its right-leaning blog news service and advertising combine.
    Hi, I was just blog surfing and found you! If you are interested, go see my home related site. It isnt anything special but you may still find something of interest.

  2. i thought your blog was cool and i think you may like this cool Website. now just Click Here


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

