My Christmas Present


I thought I would take a little break from rebuilding my website that I destroyed with the stroke of my mighty yet dainty hand and share my Christmas story with you. I know it’s a little late to share my holiday joy, but what the heck I have been slightly distracted by the rest of my life.
The #1 # 88 fan can be very thoughtful when he wants to be. In fact the majority of the time I am kind of spoiled like the Queen of the World, like I should be. He got me a big Tony Championship trash can, (hoping I would throw my trash in it I suppose) and a Tony Championship Rug/Mat for the Church of the Great Oval Bus (to wipe his feet on). Getting the diggs yet?
I am very fair skinned and freckled, like a good Scotch Irish Welsh Goddess should be. I have to take a lot of precautions with the sun, as I will burn in five minutes or less. I love hats. Baseball caps, visors, sun bonnets, vintage hats, straw hats…you name it. If it is a hat I will love it. I have them everywhere.
I was opening my gift and there again, was another #20 present. I looked at it, tried to twist my mind around to “How is he putting down Tony Stewart with this?”
I tried to think like him. He, in the meantime, is looking at me… waiting for my reaction with puppy dog eyes. All sweet, like he can be.
Dale said “Do you like it?” It will keep the sun out of your eyes and shade your face at the races. You don’t like a hard visor so I got you one of these new soft ones.”
It was a baby bib.
It looks great on Mouser.

5 Comments

  1. It does look great on Mouser!!! Well, it’s the thought that counts, right???

    I’ll be sure to let you know when I get my Kenseth duck. I can hardly wait!!! It’s my birthday present to myself!

  2. Wife is irish too. Mouser looks dignified. Just was surfin because of Shadow-10,gave me your address. Interesting season coming up,it will be nice to see how it unfolds. Stop by some time http://tiredawg.blogspot.com/

  3. I wish there was a duck with another name too. But why is the duck holding on to it’s boob’s? I just don’t get it.

  4. YOu know Clance, maybe if we pester the company enough, they might make a Tony duck? And do you know how many times I typed a “Tony dIck”???

  5. You are one of those obsessive #1 fans aren’t you? You are scaring me, Wendy. **lol**


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

