Kevin Harvick wins Watkins Glen

Great Race!! Kevin drove his heart out and out foxed Tony with an impressive last minute strategic pass for the win. He earned it. Tony drove a great race and so did Jamie and Robbie, Boris and Ryan.
I am off to the wilds of Oregon again. We won’t be home again until my daughter has her baby (could be tomorrow, my luck. She will probably go into labor as soon as I lose cell phone signal.)
MIS ‘ Scope calls:
Tony Stewart
Kasey Kahne
Kurt Busch
Kevin Harvick
Dale Jr.
Kyle Busch
Denny Hamlin
Ryan Newman
Jimmie Johnson
Jeff Gordon.
In that order? Well, something like that…
Ta-ta!! Tally Ho and Onward.
There’s gold in them thar hills.
See ya when we get back in the next week or two. Before Fontana anyway.
We will have to stop by and pick up our race duds. Got to look good in the infield you know.

7 Comments

  1. I am not a fan of road courses, however I really enjoyed today’s race. Maybe I have to change my point of view on road course racing. Maybe…we’ll see.

  2. Road racing is fun and good for anger management. Have a fun time and be safe.

  3. Hi Clance’

    Yes it was a great race!

    Happy Grand-Baby!

    (I wonder if we are
    the only two into NASCAR
    and “ACIM”?)

  4. Girlie… didn’t get to see the race. I was out searching for a house in COS. Still haven’t made it to Cripple Creek.. Need to wach a race soon as well.. CO misses you!

  5. Hubby deleted the race WAAHHHHHH!!!!! I didn’t get to see it WAAAAHHHHHHH!!!!! It was by accident and he is really bummed as he likes road racing. We gotta get NASCAR off the DISH Pass grid as it was picking up every Sirius Satellite Radio program that had NASCAR in it and that’s how hubby accidently deleted the race. I already have it set to pick up Nextel, so don’t need the other.

  6. Don’t spend ALL yo money on Go motor bids.com. LOL LOL LOL I have spent a small fortune on that site.

  7. I started a NASCAR comix blog. Take a look now and then–tell me if you like it, or encourage me not to quit my day job.

    I don’t expect to post more that one per week–on whatever strikes me as potentially amusing from the past week’s NASCAR news.

    It is here:

    http://nascarcomix.blogspot.com/


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

